How to watch September 2017 keynote live

Apple’s first-ever event at Steve Jobs Theater will take place today, Tuesday, September 12, at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. As usual, Apple will be providing a live stream of the event on its website.

iappTweak, of course, will be bringing you continual coverage of all the news as it happens, but you’ll probably want to tune in and watch Tim Cook and his lieutenants demo the latest products on stage.

No matter the device, you can live-stream the keynote easily.

How to watch September 2017 keynote live

The live stream is accessible on virtually any device, but you’ll need to have the right software:

  • Safari on iPhone, iPad or iPod touch with iOS 7.0 or later
  • Safari 6.0.5 for Mac with macOS 10.8.5 or later
  • Microsoft Edge for Windows 10
  • Any older Apple TV model running software 6.2 or later
  • Fourth-generation Apple TV 4 with any version of tvOS

How to watch September 2017 keynote on iPhone, iPad or Mac

All you need to do to enjoy the keynote on your iPhone, iPad or Mac is visit Apple’s September 2017 Event webpage in Safari a few minutes before the keynote kicks off.

Typically, the stream goes live a few minutes before the event is scheduled to start. Should the video get stuck for you, try refreshing the webpage to jump-start your viewing process.

How to watch September 2017 keynote on Apple TV

If you own an Apple TV, tune in from the comfort of your own living room sofa:

  • Fourth-generation Apple TVGrabApple’s free Events app from tvOS App Store.
  • Older Apple TV models—On the 3rd gen Apple TV and earlier, wait until the Apple Events app icon automatically appears on your Home screen, no software update required.

If the stream is acting up for you, force-quit the Events app then relaunch it.

How to watch September 2017 keynote on PC

To watch the keynote on a PC running Windows 10, visit Apple’s September 2017 Event webpage in Microsoft’s Edge browser at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EST. The browser supports Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology so you’ll get a seamless viewing experience.

NOTE: Be sure to bookmark this post as we update it ahead of the keynote with instructions for streaming on Android devices and PCs running Windows 8.1 or earlier with VLC Media Player.

Here’s when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day

At the event, Apple is expected to announce a trio of new iPhone models, including the so-called “iPhone X” with an OLED display, wireless charging, and facial recognition. Apple Watch Series 3 models and a new Apple TV with 4K video streaming capabilities are also rumored to be unveiled during the keynote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*